AShotAndaBeer's Blog

Politics, Firearms, and things that amuse me

A Little Off Topic From Restless Heart

leave a comment »

Since I’ve figured out how embed videos here now, I thought I would share this:

I know the current political topics are not at all on the war against the jihadists, but in some ways, the lesson applies. If we don’t fight for our freedoms, we will lose them.

As a bit of an aside, I wanted to put this up for a while. Restless Heart is likely my favorite musical act of all time. This song was actually out for a long time before I found it, as sometimes I have a tendency to not keep up on things if there aren’t current updates, until the mood strikes to me to look for it.

That is why I did this tonight. Something hit me at some point today, to make me search YouTube and find this again. I have a copy of this song that I can actually play whenever I want, but I would be very interested if I could actually purchase it from the band at some point. Paul Gregg? Larry Stewart? You out there somewhere? This is the sort of thing is something I would happily pay at least a reasonable amount for and support.

Enjoy the song, and the video. If you are an American, and you are not moved by that, then there is something seriously wrong with you. If you’ll pardon me, I think some smoke, or something, just got in my eyes as I was seeing that.

Written by James Lee

March 25, 2010 at 20:45

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

