AShotAndaBeer's Blog

Politics, Firearms, and things that amuse me

Star Light, Star (not so) Bright

leave a comment »

During the protests by the Tea Party people that took place in Washington, DC, on the eve of the Health Control Vote in the House, the Kansas City Star took note of the events, such as “spitting” and “racial epitaphs” that were present during the day. One thing they took particular notice of was the protest sign reading “If Brown can’t stop it, a Browning can.” They went on to say in that editorial that “This threat deserves prosecution.” My thoughts on that at the link to myself, and my apologies for making you scroll so far down. It was a rant, OK?

Fast forward to May 1st. Found from Darla Jaye’s show notes page, who apparently got it from Land Mine Billy:

This looks like a very credible, and serious threat, especially given the events over the weekend.

So, will the Star also insist that this threat “deserves prosecution?” For that matter, did they even report it? Or any of the other violence that has occurred by criminals trying to protest criminal actions being made criminal?

**Note** As I was putting this together, I saw a note that this particular sign may be a Photoshop. So instead of trashing this whole post, I’m simply going to let it stand.

**Update** After posting, I looked around for what I could find out about that sign not being legitimate, and only found the one comment post elsewhere that mentioned it. So, I’m going to adapt the standard practice of the LameStreamMedia: you prove to me that its faked, and then I’ll consider a slight correction.

Written by James Lee

May 4, 2010 at 21:39

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

