AShotAndaBeer's Blog

Politics, Firearms, and things that amuse me

Post Election, Part One Late and Tired

with one comment

A very good write up, much of what is here mirrors my own feelings.

Not sure sure if I was too “personally” wrapped up in Mo-5 to celebrate the rest of the GOP victory, or if it was so overwhelming the results were simply anti-climactic, either way, I’ve sort of been surprised at my own “blahs” all day after one of the greatest mid-terms ever. But, Ace and Monty share a pretty good point.

http://minx.cc/?post=307843

I will say this, Ace: Your “Be The Wave” campaign was, I think, more successful than you realize. I honestly think that with some more advance notice, and a little more planning, it would have been even better. Why? I’ve seen people, friends, reposting the “be the wave” video on their Facebook pages, some of who I know have NEVER read Ace.Mu.Nu. So don’t walk away. Next time, the wave builds. And the next time, the wave builds higher.

Written by James Lee

November 4, 2010 at 00:21

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by JamesLee, JamesLee. JamesLee said: first thoughts, 24 hours later: http://wp.me/pP3dN-ay […]


Leave a Reply

